Research Tools
Best Bets
These are the largest databases with something from almost every academic discipline. If you need something more in-depth, explore the Research Guides or the database list.
Databases A-Z
- ABI/INFORM
- Academic Search Premier
- ACS Publications
- Alt HealthWatch
- Archive Grid
- Art Full Text
- Article First
- ARTstor
- ATLA with ATLASerials
- Augsburg Echo
- Business Insights: Global
- Business Source Premier
- CAIRSS
- Children and Young Adult Collection
- CINAHL
- Consumer Health
- CQ Researcher
- eBook Collection
- EconLit
- Education Full Text
- Education Professional Development Collection
- ERIC
- Expanded Academic ASAP
- Films on Demand
- Fitne Nursing Theorists Videos
- Gale General Science Collection
- General Science
- HealthSource: Nursing/Academic
- Historical Minneapolis Tribune
- Hoover's Company Records
- IBIS World
- Informe
- JSTOR
- LexisNexis Academic
- MasterFILE Premier
- MathSciNet
- MedlinePlus
- Mergent Online
- MLA International Bibliography
- Naxos Music Library
- Opposing Viewpoints in Context
- Philosopher's Index
- Physical Education Index
- Points of View Reference Center
- Political Science Complete
- PrivCo
- Project Muse
- ProQuest Education Journals
- ProQuest Newspapers
- PsycINFO/PsycArticles
- PubMed
- ReferenceUSA
- Regional Business News
- Religious & Theological Abstracts
- RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
- S&P NetAdvantage
- Science Direct
- Science Reference Center
- Social Explorer
- Social Services Abstracts
- Sociological Abstracts
- Women and Social Movements in the United States
- Women and Social Movements International
- WorldCat
ELM Databases
Some of these databases are provided by the Electronic Library for Minnesota. ELM resources are licensed by the MINITEX Library Information Network with state appropriations to the Minnesota Higher Education Services Office (MHESO) and the Minnesota Department of Education and are accessible by citizens of Minnesota through the ELM website.

Loading...
