Educational Use and Fair Use
This is the "Starting Points" page of the "Film Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Film Studies   Tags: communication, copyright, film, mass media  

Film course guide including law and copyright guidelines
Last Updated: Sep 21, 2013 URL: http://augsburg.libguides.com/film Print Guide RSS Updates

Starting Points Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Style Guides

Check out these APA and MLA style guides for tips on creating citations and organizing a research paper.



APA Style Guide to Electronic References
Call Number: Reference BF76.7 .P831 2007

MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers
Call Number: Reference LB2369 .G53 2009

Research and Documentation in the Electronic Age (4th ed.) - Hacker, Diana
Call Number: Reference Desk LB2369 .H33 2006
Diana Hacker's respected guide also has a handy online companion where you can quickly see citations and sample papers in APA, MLA, Chicago, and CSE styles.

Ask Us

Overview

  • Finding resources Wiki
    This guide serves as a guide to assist faculty, students, and librarians in locating materials in the area of film studies. Updated by the American Library Association division of Academic and Research Libraries
  • Academic Search Premier
    The place to start when you don't know where else to go—there's information on just about any topic.
  • Films on Demand
    Streaming educational films from Films for the Humanities & Sciences, Cambridge Educational, Meridian Education, and Films Media Group.
  • Find It!
    No full text? Click "Find It" by the article to get it elsewhere, or to order it (learn more).

In-depth

  • Art Full Text
    Look here for international art journals and magazines. If you’re looking for articles before 1983, check out the print volumes held in the reference collection (Ref. NX 1 .A77)
  • JSTOR
    Provides access to full-text articles from a few relevant journals, though it does not have recent issues. On the Advanced Search screen, scroll down and select "Art and Art History Journals" to help narrow down your search.
  • Find It!
    No full text? Click "Find It" by the article to get it elsewhere, or to order it (learn more).
  • MLA International Bibliography
    Search here for scholarly criticism and discussion of all genres of literature and film, including authors, their works, and important themes. For best results, pay close attention to the captions where you enter your search terms; see the Help page for tips.
  • Project Muse
    Project Muse is a resource for theatre history. It is a small database. Remember, when you search Muse, select article search, and choose Film, Theater and Performing Arts and your discipline choice!

Librarian

Profile Image
Stacy Cutinella
Contact Info
Reference and First Year Experience Librarian
Lindell Library office 118
(612) 330-1486
Send Email
Make an appointment:

Schedule an appointment

 

Open Access resources

Loading Loading...
blank padding
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip