Leadership in EducationLeadership in HealthSpiritual Leadership
This is the "Starting Points" page of the "Leadership" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Leadership   Tags: business, psychology, sociology  

Last Updated: Nov 6, 2012 URL: http://augsburg.libguides.com/leadership Print Guide RSS Updates

Starting Points Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Style Guides

Check out these APA and MLA style guides for tips on creating citations and organizing a research paper.



APA Style Guide to Electronic References
Call Number: Reference BF76.7 .P831 2007

MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers
Call Number: Reference LB2369 .G53 2009

Research and Documentation in the Electronic Age (4th ed.) - Hacker, Diana
Call Number: Reference Desk LB2369 .H33 2006
Diana Hacker's respected guide also has a handy online companion where you can quickly see citations and sample papers in APA, MLA, Chicago, and CSE styles.

 

Annotated Bibliographies and Literature Reviews

Annotated Bibliographies
See Purdue's excellent guide to creating annotated bibliographies: lists of scholarly sources with brief descriptions.

Cover Art
Writing Literature Reviews - Galvan, Jose L.
Call Number: Reference H61.8 .G3 2006

Databases

Excellent sources for Leadership-related scholarly articles, books, book chapters, conference proceedings, theses, dissertations, and more.

  • Academic Search Premier
    The Academic Search Premier database, published by EBSCO, indexes more than 8,300 journals in all academic disciplines, 4,600 of those journals full-text.
  • Education Full Text
    This database, published by WilsonWeb, supports research in education and policy-making. It indexes more than 770 journals, 400 of them peer-reviewed, and 350 of them full-text.
  • ABI / Inform
    This database indexes academic journals, but it also includes general business magazines, professional journals, and selected trade journals. It also provides access to full-text Wall Street Journal articles.
  • Find It!
    No full text? Click "Find It" by the article to get it elsewhere, or to order it (learn more).
 

Books

Good starts for general research in Leadership.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Leadership - Goethals, George R., et al.
Call Number: Reference HD57.7 .E53 2004 v. 1–4
From "Achievement Motivation" to "Youth Leadership," this four-volume scholarly encyclopedia includes "sidebars," such as the one under Susan B. Anthony's entry that gives a transcript of her 1873 trial for illegal voting. Entries have reference lists for further reading.

Cover Art
The Bass Handbook of Leadership : Theory, Research, and Managerial Applications (4th ed.) - Bass, Bernard M.
Call Number: Reference HM141 .S83 2008
This authoritative handbook covers the definition and history of leadership in general, and the traits and ethical standpoints of individual leaders in particular.

 

New Leadership Titles

Lindell Library ordered these recently acquired items at the request of faculty members from the Master's of Arts in Leadership program.

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Credits

Created by Rebecca Ganzel-Thompson Fall 2009.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip